Official Opening of UK Manufacturing Plant

Washington, England

May 7, 1970

Box Front
Box Front
press to zoom

Red/Orange Label RCA Red Seal/Victor Logo

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom

Track Listing:

1. Polka-Bartered Bride - Eugene Ormandy

   With the Philadelphia Orchestra
2. Rossins Aria: D'amore Al Dolce                                    Impero - Montserrat Caballe With RCA

    Italiana Opera Orchestra
3. Chopin: Nocturne In E Flat Op. 9 No 2 -

    Arthur Rubenstein
4. Boccherini: Guitar Quintet In E Minor Minuet -

    Julian Bream, Cremona Quartet
5. Molinari - Pradelli Massenet: Aria Adieu Notre

    Petite Table (Manon) - Leontyne Price, RCA

    Italiana Orchestra

6. Tchaikovsky: Violin Concerto In D, Op 35

     (First Movement Part) - Jascha Heifetz With

     The Chicago Symphony Orchestra

7.  Liadov: Round Dance, Village Dance Song               (From 8 Russian Folk Songs, Op 58) -

     Andre Previn With The London Symphony             Orchestra

1. Everybody's Talkin' - Harry Nilsson
2. Come Back and Shake Me - Clodagh Rodgers
3. Light My Fire - Jose Feliciano
4. Tom Dooley - Harmony Grass

5. Sugar, Sugar - The Archies

6. I Love You Because - Jim Reeves

7. In the Year 2525 - Zager & Evans

8. The Raven - The Liverpool Scene

9. In the Ghetto - Elvis Presley


Released: May 7, 1970:


Note:  On May 7, RCA opened its new production plant in Washington, Co. Durham.

200 copies of this album were pressed and presented to company employees and dignitaries attending the opening.

The Elvis Presley UK Vinyl Database